Continuing the promotion of their upcoming debut full-length, Freakshow (pre-order right here), we’re stoked to help shock rockers American Grim debut their new single “Idols”.

Freakshow is due out on February 24th, 2017 via One (eOne Music) / Rocktagon Worldwide Music and the band couldn’t be happier. “I can’t begin to express how excited we are to debut this project at eOne,” says vocalist Ryan Healy. “We’ve worked relentlessly among ourselves, as well as with our producer Zardonic, to build an album we’re confident has a great shot at striking a nerve in rock.”

Said the band of the new track: “The song bitingly describes our youth’s obsession with material gain and with celebrities, causes and concepts they do not understand or care to understand, revealing a desperation to gain identity from the shallow, the trite and the common, easily reproduced aspects of our society.”

Freakshow Track Listing:

01. Concrete Jungle
02. Freakshow
03. Only One
04. Burn Hollywood
05. Drugs Like Candy
06. The Guns
07. I Want Out
08. Fight Night
09. Doctor Doc
10. Idols
11. Get Loud
12. Bodies all Around


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.