Brooklyn’s Life of Agony are streaming the lead single and title track off their forthcoming new offering, A Place Where There’s No More Pain. Due out via Napalm Records on April 28th, 10 new rocking LOA songs are slated to drop.

“We have a long history of connecting to our fans on an emotional level through our words and music,” commented bassist/lyricist Alan Robert. “And that’s why I think there’s something really relevant and timeless about the message behind the title track, ‘A Place Where There’s No More Pain’. It’s about facing your problems head-on in order to find peace within yourself. A topic that really hits home for a lot of our fans struggling with their own demons. The opening line “running away only makes it worse” couldn’t be more true, because sooner or later those problems will catch up with you, and when they do, you gotta be strong enough to deal with them.”

A Place Where There’s No More Pain Track Listing:

01. Meet My Maker
02. Right This Wrong
03. A Place Where There’s No More Pain
04. Dead Speak Kindly
05. A New Low
06. World Gone Mad
07. Bag Of Bones
08. Walking Catastrophe
09. Song For The Abused
10. Little Spots Of You

Tour Dates:

05/29 – DE – Frankfurt / Batschkapp
05/30 – CH – Zurich / Dynamo
05/31 – FR – Lyon / CCO
06/02 – ES – Barcelon / Razzmatazz 2
06/03 – ES – Bilbao / Santana 27
06/04 – ES – Madrid / Sala Penelope
08/09-12 – CZ – Josefov / Brutal Assault
08/12 – NL – Leeuwarden / Into The Grave Festival
08/17 – DE – Dinkelsbuehl / Summer Breeze Festival


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.