Hard rock mixed with pop, metal and a both a punk an indie attitude, that’s how we’d describe the sound of Vancouver, BC’s uniquely-named band, Gnash Rambler. With their self-titled debut set for a March 31, 2017 release, we’re happy to help share the band’s single “Bad Karma”. Go on, take a listen, and don’t for get to pre-order the album on Bandcamp RIGHT HERE.

The band’s singer, Nick Venditti, commented on the group’s sound, “The music we do betrays my own obvious musical influences: The Ramones, Motorhead, Husker Du, The Who and the Beatles.”

The band commented on the song, “‘Bad Karma’…..how friendships and alliances can often be worthless than the paper they were printed on. Always read the damn contract.”

Gnash Rambler Track Listing:

01. No One Gives A…
02. Dues And Don’ts
03. Bad Karma
04. Downtown Rock
05. Buick Spyder/Beyond Our Means
06. Blues For Boogie
07. Jello Mold
08. Doing It All Wrong
09. I’m Het
10. PAX Amerikana
11. Man Over
12. Sex Beat


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.