Santiago, Chile is home to a bombastic metal band in Half Blood, who have just made their new song “Adamas” available for streaming. The track is the second single of the group’s debut, self-titled full-length which is due mid-2017.

Half Blood was self-produced by the band with vocal production by Logan Mader (Gojira, Cavalera Conspiracy, Fear Factory). The ancient Greek “Adamas” means “unconquerable, invincible” and, said vocalist Manuel Castillo, “the song is all about living your convictions, being yourself without compromise. Be honest to yourself and with the people around you.”

Half Blood Track Listing:

01. Adamas
02. Self Exile
03. Crisis
04. The Choice
05. El Origen
06. Forever
07. No Future
08. Not your own
09. Release
10. G.T.F.A.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.