Just last week we had then pleasure of premiering the song “Shine” from Eastside LA psych metal band, Nova Cycle, which led to a slew of major #StonerBoners. Well, if that wasn’t enough get ready for another round of aural Viagra in the form of the FULL album premiere!

Nova Cycle’s self-titled debut is due out on June 8, 2016 through Via Nocturna and, as with the single “Shine”, the rest of the EP’s seven tracks – produced by Sean Oakley (Emminem, U2, Black Sabbath, Wu-Tang Clan) at Rick Rubin’s Shangri La Studios in Malibu – are raw, doomy, sludgy, psychedelic and above all else, fucking awesome.

Nova Cycle Track Listing:

01. Metropolis
02. Earth Mover
03. Long Road
04. Shine
05. Aqualith
06. Ear Worm
07. Into the Sun (Nova Cycle)

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.