The true inventors of “red dirt metal,” Texas outlaw quartet Texas Hippie Coalition, are pleased to reveal another brand new track cut from their upcoming release Dark Side Of Black, out April 22 via Carved Records. The song appears as track one on the new album and is available for streaming right now via YouTube – hear it below.

The newly-explored heavy side of Texas Hippie Coalition is evident throughout Dark Side of Black, which embraces the band’s southern roots while exploring a murky, groovier feel – not straying too far from THC’s tried and true brand of rugged outlaw rock.

Dark Side of Black Track Listing:

01. Come Get It
02. Angel Fall
03. Shakin’ Baby
04. Knee Deep
05. Villain
06. Into The Wall
07. Dark Side
08. Rise
09. Hit It Again
10. Gods Are Angry

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.