The Skinny: We’re thrilled that the new Whale Bones album is being released tomorrow and we’re even more stoked to be offering an exclusive stream of The Seaside EP ahead of its release – listen below! Whale Bones hail from Bloomington, Indiana and are an alternative/indie rock duo – consisting of Nathan Kane (guitar, vocals) and Paul Lierman (drums) – who have been writing and recording since 2014.

Here’s some info from the guys about their brand new 5-song EP: “Inspired by an adventure to the coast of Florida, their debut release, The Seaside EP, explores a progression of self-regret and eventual forgiveness. With the intricate percussive patterns and crushing guitars along with the dynamic melodies, Whale Bones depicts the serene, yet violent nature of the ocean.”


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.