Download Now

Heavy metal, ’70s hard rock, doom, stoner, sludge… Miami duo Cave of Swimmers are a band that well and truly whet aural senses. Seamlessly weaving an expanse of styles Cave of Swimmers ARE a band like no other, and reactions from the media and fans alike to their self-titled 2013 debut is testament to that.

Following numerous bouts on the road in support of the record the band headed back to Florida and made home in Weeks Recording Studio in Coral Gables and Crossbridge Studio in Pinecrest. Working closely with sound engineer Dana Salminen, the band recorded four tracks in just as many days, which was then mixed by Ian Mercel. We’re now just over one year from their debut release and the band have announced that on May 4th, 2015 they will release Reflection.

Reflection Track Listing:

01. The Prince Of The Power Of The Air
02. The Skull
03. Still Running
04. Reflection (Instrumental)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.