The Skinny: Italian black/doom metallers Forgotten Tomb will release their new album Hurt Yourself and The Ones You Love on April 17th in Europe and April 21st in North America via Agonia Records. In anticipation, the band unveiled the album’s title track – listen below.

Earlier this year band’s mastermind Ferdinando “Herr Morbid” Marchisio said that the new opus is “a mix of melancholy, groove and pure malignancy.” An organic and natural sound embraces seven new tracks, featuring the band’s classic trademark style, along with some new ideas.

Hurt Yourself and The Ones You Love was recorded and mixed in Sound Suite Studios (Marseille, France) with Terje Refsnes (Carpathian Forest, Novembre, Gehenna, Destroyer 666) behind the knobs. Brad Boatright of Audiosiege Studio (Corrosion Of Conformity, Nails, Vallenfyre, Beastmilk, High On Fire) took care of the mastering in Portland (Oregon, USA).

Hurt Yourself and The Ones You Love Track Listing:

01. Soulless Upheaval
02. King Of The Undesirables
03. Bad Dreams Come True
04. Hurt Yourself And The Ones You Love
05. Mislead The Snakes
06. Dread The Sundown
07. Swallow The Void


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.