Download Now

Darwin and the Dinosaur is a post-punk/alternative quartet – Alan Hiom (guitar, vox), Steve Larke (guitar, vox), James Bates (bass), Joe Mears (drums) – from Norwich, England signed to No Panic! Records. The guys are a solid-sounding bunch of musicians and their new full-length, A Thousand Ships, is set for release on March 9th (pre-order here).

We’ve partnered with the group to offer this free song download of their track “Theories” which you can grab just above. With the forthcoming release of A Thousand Ships (available in in digital, CD, and limited run 12 inch coloured vinyl formats) and some extensive UK/EU touring on the horizon, 2015 is shaping up to be a big year for the band.

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.