The Skinny: Polish death metallers Embrional have premiered a new song off their upcoming second full-length album, The Devil Inside. The nightmarish, atonal waltz “Funeral March” can now be streamed just above.

The Devil Inside is the follow-up to 2012’s Absolutely Anti-Human Behaviors and sees Embrional developing their sound into mysterious yet technically complex death metal monolith, where devastating blastbeats mix with hypnotizing slowdowns and nonroutine rhythms, roaring screams with whispering and moaning of the damned souls and sick harmonies with steady pillar of Death Metal tradition. The album is due out on February 28th 2015 via Old Temple (CD), with the vinyl and tape versions following early Spring through Hellthrasher and Third Eye Temple/Godz Ov War, respectively.

The Devil Inside Track Listing:

01. The Devil Inside
02. Evil’s Mucus
03. Funeral March
04. The Abyss
05. Sadness
06. In Darkness
07. Behind The Mask Of Sanity
08. 910
09. Madman’s Curse
10. Callousness
11. Venom
12. Whores, Drugs and Brain Dead


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.