The Skinny: 2014 marks the 30th anniversary of Thanatos and the release of their new album, Global Purification! Containing 10 tracks of exterminating death/thrash metal with razor-sharp riffs, hateful vocals, outspoken lyrics and a clear yet brutal production by Dan Swanö, Global Purification will be unleashed on November 17th via Century Media Records. Fans can now listen to the album’s title track below!

With Stephan Gebédi’s (guitar, vocals) and Paul Baayens’ (guitars) duties with their other bands – Hail of Bullets and Asphyx – it has become a bit quiet around Netherland’s longest running extreme metal band. But 2014 marks Thanatos’ 30th anniversary and their return to full power. And what would be better than to celebrate this event with the release of Thanatos’ fiercest, most merciless and mature album to date?

Global Purification Track Listing:

01. Global Purification
02. The Murder Of Innocence
03. Infestation Of The Soul
04. Queen Of Gore
05. Nothing Left
06. World Jihad
07. The Demonized Minority
08. Feeding The War Machine
09. Blood Will Be Spilled
10. Bastion Of Blasphemy


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.