The Skinny: New England powerhouse Within The Ruins have debuted an all new song by way of lyric video titled “Gods Amongst Men.” The track is the first onslaught of music from their highly anticipated LP Phenomena due out July 22, 2014. The band wants fans to be rest assured that more thought and tact was put into this release than any of their predecessors.

“When we released our last album, we felt like we had finally found what we were wanting to do since we started the band,” explains guitarist Joe Cocchi. This is the first time we’ve heard new music from the band since their previous effort Elite, which came out early last year. Cocchi continues, “We’ve been known for technical, faster metal. But it’s the type of stuff that’s tough for someone to listen to if they’re not into a very, very specific sub-genre.” The challenge we gave ourselves with Phenomena was to come up with something even better in a shorter amount of time, to really take advantage of the momentum.”

Phenomena Track Listing:

01. Gods Amongst Men
02. Clockwork
03. Eternal Shore
04. Dark Monarch
05. Sentinel
06. Ataxia III
07. Enigma
08. Hegira
09. Ronin
10. The Other
11. Calling Card


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.