The Skinny: Dutch death metallers Dictated has launched it’s landing page for the new album The Deceived to be released August, 19th via Metal Blade Records! Head over to to pre-order the album, check out the artwork, and stream the first song, “No Mercy for Cowards” just below!

Dicated comments: “No retreat or step back! Check out ‘No mercy for Cowards’ from our upcoming album The Deceived! Get ready to pre-order soon!”

The Deceived Track Listing:

01. Forced Into Dismay
02. This is to All
03. No Absolution
04. The Basher
05. No Mercy For Cowards
06. Dispossession
07. The Deceived
08. Stonebreakers Rising
09. They Live, They Suffer, They Die
10. Rail Of Death


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.