The Skinny: Norwegian black metal tyrants 1349 (Frost [Satyricon] – drums, Ravn – vocals, Seidemann – bass, Archaon – guitars) have released the first track from their forthcoming Season of Mist album digitally. The track, titled “Slaves”, is available for stream and purchase at Bandcamp. More information on the album’s title and release date will follow.

Regarding the new track, vocalist Ravn commented: “We chose ‘Slaves’ because it showcases very well the spirit of the coming album. ‘Slaves’ has already become a fan favorite live on the Metal Alliance tour and the tour-exclusive 7″ stock is depleting fast. It is with great pride we see it unleashed upon the world!”


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.