Norwegian black metal tyrants 1349 (Frost [Satyricon] – drums, Ravn – vocals, Seidemann – bass, Archaon – guitars) have released the first track from their forthcoming Season of Mist album digitally. The track, titled “Slaves”, is available for stream and purchase at Bandcamp. More information on the album’s title and release date will follow.

Recently lead vocalist Ravn from the Norwegian Black Metal band 1349 spoke with me about the band’s new release Demonoir. Demonior is the band’s fifth full-length release and it is an extremely dark, extremely brutal affair that is sure to strike a nerve among listeners. The band has a busy year ahead of them and at the time of this interview, they were preparing to embark on a tour in support of Cannibal Corpse.