Filmed on November 14, 2012 in Tokyo, Japan this concert extravaganza features some of the best players in the business performing together onstage for one magical night. With drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater, The Winery Dogs) bassist Billy Sheehan (Talas, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth), guitarist Tony MacAlpine and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion, Dream Theater, Billy Idol) all playing in unison, the amount of talent on the stage is just utterly ridiculous.

The Blu-ray disc contains performances from each of the band members’ individual careers with highlights that include Billy Sheehan’s “Shy Boy,” Tony Macalpine’s, “The Stranger,” Derek Sherinian’s “Apocalypse 1470 B.C.” and Dream Theater’s “A Change Of Seasons: The Crimson Sunrise”. As you might expect, the setlist also includes extended jaw dropping solo performances by each of the individual band members which are worth the price of the disc alone. Rounding out the Blu-ray package is a behind-the-scenes bonus feature that gives you a brief, but cool peak into the lives of these musicians and this special event.

Track Listing:

01. A Change Of Seasons: 1. The Crimson Sunrise
02. Acid Rain
03. The Stranger
04. Stratus
05. Apocalypse 1470 B.C.
06. Tony Macalpine Guitar Solo
07. Been Here Before
08. Birds of Prey (Billy’s Boogie/Billy Sheehan Bass Solo
09. The Farandole
10. The Pump
11. Mike Portnoy drum Intro
12. Nightmare Cinema
13. Hell’s Kitchen
14. Derek Sherinian Solo 2012
15. Lines In The Sand
16. Shy Boy
Bonus Feature: Behind The Scenes

Run Time: 106 minutes
Release Date: September 3, 2013

Check out the song “Birds of Prey”