I was not previously familiar with this Dallas, Texas metal outfit and when I popped this album in I was caught completely off-guard… in a good way. The first few heavy, crunchy notes of the disc’s opener, “M For Murder”, are enough to suck any metal fan into the swirling vortex that is Creeper.

Big beefy riffs propel these mid-tempo songs along forcing you to pay attention and compelling you to bang your head. Musically and thematically they have a sort of dark, grimey Murder Doll influence that fans of that genre will just eat up. While I totally dig what Creeper are doing musically the thing I like the most about this record is the raspy, gravelly vocals of front man Daniel Watkins. He has a certain uniqueness about his voice that pierces and batters your eardrums while leaving you begging for more.

To sum up, I was surprised by how much I liked this record; it truly is good. If you like raw, raunchy metal then this one is going to be right up your alley!

Track Listing:

01. M For Murder
02. Now
03. Room #9
04. Powers Of Hell
05. Noone Will Hear
06. Push It
07. The Majic
08. She Can’t Take Now No More
09. Timmy
10. War Machine
11. Screaming Demon

Run Time: 44:45
Release Date: March 13, 2012

Check out the song “Screaming Demon”