The Skinny: French death/black metallers Temple Of Baal have premiered the second new track off their upcoming album entitled Verses Of Fire, due for release on October 29th in Europe/UK and November 12th in North America via Agonia Records. The song is available for streaming via the SoundCloud player above.

Verses Of Fire’s sound has been carefully manufactured by Andrew Guillotin in Hybreed Studios. Focusing on a more organic side thanks to the use of tube amps and natural drums, the production allows the natural old-school feeling of the band to shine through the whole album. Through ten tracks – lasting about an hour – Temple Of Baal explores a wide spectre of extreme metal: from raging blast beats and thrashing riffs, through haunted mid tempo vibes, and up to the point of band’s primal influence – the sinister sounds of early 90’s black/death metal.

Verses Of Fire’s Track Listing:

01. το αστέρι 418
02. Bloodangel
03. Arcana Silentium
04. The 10th Aethyr
05. Gates Of Death
06. Gnosis Of Fire
07. Golden Wings Of Azazel
08. Lord Of The Raging Seas
09. Serpens Luminis
10. Walls Of Fire


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.