The Skinny: The new album from Southern-rocking French black metallers Glorior Belli – Gators Rumble, Chaos Unfurls – is now available for listening in full prior to release date via SoundCloud. The release is coming to shops next Tuesday (October 29th) in Europe/UK and November 12th in USA and Canada. Stream the album below!

Consequently climbing the ladder of innovation and artistic development, Glorior Belli have managed to work out their very own sound and view in the often-stiff frames found within the black metal genre. Descriptions such as “Avant-garde black metal bluesmen” (Pitchfork) or “bluesy doom-sludge” (Metal Sucks) are only the two sides of the same coin that is about to reveal a new flip. Gators Rumble, Chaos Unfurls – the French band’s fifth full-length release – is yet another milestone of an unusual relationship between Southern stylistics and crushing heaviness, all tied up and sealed by a twisted yet still refreshing take on music, straight from the suburbs of Paris.

Gators Rumble, Chaos Unfurls Track Listing:

01. Blackpowder Roars
02. Wolves At My Door
03. Ain’t No Pit Deep Enough
04. A Hoax, A Croc!
05. From One Rebel To Another
06. I Asked For Wine, He Gave Me Blood
07. The South Will Always Know My Name
08. Le Blackout Blues
09. Backwoods Bayou
10. Built For Discomfort
11. Gators Rumble, Chaos Unfurls


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.