The Skinny: Thousand Year War’s highly anticipated follow-up to 2011’s Tyrants and Men has finally arrived! The Kingdom of America EP offers six unrelenting black/death metal hymns with a lyrical rallying cry against the modern capitalistic super powers, spat with venomous fury by multi-instrumentalist/composer Hiram Lohr. Every song offers an array of refreshingly powerful riffs, melodic punch, and the ferocious percussive onslaught of Demonical’s Fredrik Widigs.

Topped off with a superb recording by Jeff Jonson at Redding CA’s Paragon Studios (vocals, bass, guitars) and Fredrik Widigs (drums), as well as mixing/mastering by Colin Davis at Shadow Work Recording, Kingdom of America firmly establishes Thousand Year War as a lethal force of American metal. Stream the album below and then purchase it… lyrics are included with each download.

Kingdom of America Track Listing:

01. Kingdom of America
02. Weep as we die
03. London Dungeon (Misfits Cover)
04. Doom rides these mountains (Instrumental)
05. Vulture Eyes
06. Gather the Wolves


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.