The Skinny: Brooklyn-based trio Celestial Shore announce their highly anticipated full-length album. Their debut LP is entitled 10x, and will be released on Brad Oberhofer’s newly launched label Local Singles, out April 23. 10x was mixed by Greg Saunier (Deerhoof), and features vocals by Lorely Rodriguez (Empress Of). Listen to the album’s first single, “Valerie” via the SoundCloud player below.

10x, Celestial Shore’s debut full-length record, expands on the band’s earlier outings with more fully-developed song structures, offering more room to employ its growing bag of tricks – the odd beat dropped here or there, muscly breakneck spazzouts, and ecstatic wind-up reveries that immediately distinguish their sound and feel.

10x Track Listing:

01. Swimmer’s Sinking Feeling
02. Coming and Going
03. Valerie
04. Hour Minute
05. Rabbit Hole
06. Sleep
07. Even After
08. Carcar
09. Stairs Under Stars


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.