Download Now

Solar Flare Records (Softy Major, Pigs, American Heritage) has announced the signing of up-and-coming French group Watertank. The band’s debut album, Sleepwalk, will be released on April 27th as a 12″ LP, and a brand new song entitled “Giant Heads” is now available for free download. Check out the cover art below and grab the song!

Hailing from Nantes, France, this promising quintet – whose sound combines the propulsive rhythms of post-hardcore acts like Quicksand, Helmet and Torche with some infectious melodies – formed in 2003 and since then had shared the stage with a number of high-profile artists including Torche, Kylesa, Baroness and The Ocean.

Sleepwalk Track Listing:

01. Where It All Begins
02. Giant Heads
03. Pro Crook
04. Fear Over The City
05. Ants In Suits
06. Off The Radar
07. Far From Low
08. Sleepwalk
09. Holy Tranquilizer
10.How Fast
11. Sharp Beaks Strike Back
12. #
13. Six Days


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.