The Skinny: FDA Rekotz is set to release the debut album from Germany’s Sulphur Aeon, entitled Swallowed by the Ocean’s Tide, on CD on December 28th. The LP version will be released by Imperium Productions on the same day! FDA Rekotz has posted the track “Inexorable Spirits” online – stream it below now and check out the album artwork too!

With their widely-praised 2011 demo Sulphur Psalms (which was named demo of the month by Rock Hard Magazine) and the two-song EP Deep Down They Sleep, the German slaughter brigade hammered a sign in the international death metal scene. Be prepared for 11 tracks of pure classic brutal but melodic death metal carnage in the vein of Dissection, Charon, Hatespawn or Behemoth.

Swallowed by the Ocean’s Tide

01. Cthulhu Rites
02. Incantation
03. Inexorable Spirits
04. The Devil’s Gorge
05. Where Black Ships Sail
06. Swallowed by the Ocean’s Tide
07. Monolithic
08. From the Stars to the Sea
09. Those Who Dwell in Stellar Void
10. Beneath. Below. Beyond. Above
11. Zombi

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.