Mannequin Love Part 1 is the sophomore release from New Jersey rockers A Clever Con, and it’s a terrific follow-up to their debut. The band’s maturation is evident right from the very beginning, both in their songwriting and playing. While they still have that so-called post-hardcore sound, this record incorporates a ton of progressive elements as well. There are lots of extended musical moments and interludes, odd timings, and great playing which I think really makes them stand out amongst other bands in this saturated genre.

Keeping with the theme from their first release, their music is injected with a healthy dose of humor making it fun and interesting. I have been a fan of these guys from the beginning and I honestly think they are a band that is worth checking out.

Track Listing:

01. Thesis
02. Mexico
03. I Am Spartacus
04. Twentysomething Blues
05. SonLore
06. Skydivers and Tongue Biters
07. Katy Perry Sex Tape

Run Time: 25:17
Release Date: October 16, 2012

Check out the song: “Katy Perry Sex Tape”