Download Now

The Skinny: Ottawa, ON death thrashers MORTOR whom are gearing up for the release of their new album Shoot ‘Em Up on Tuesday, September 18th are unleashing to fans a FREE download of the first single “Under The Flag” – listen to and grab it below.

Recorded at Garage Studios by Christian Donaldson (Cryptopsy, Mythosis) and engineered by Mathieu Marcotte (Augury), Shoot ‘Em Up includes 14 tracks of blistering speed, crushing riffs, and trademark catchy hooks and is the follow up to the band’s 2010 gut wrenching annihilator Metal Ride.

Shoot ‘Em Up Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Under The Flag
03. Eat Lead
04. Shoot ‘Em Up
05. Clusterfuck
06. Trigger Happy
07. Locked And Loaded
08. Infidels
09. Whiskey Surgery
10. For Glory
11. Days of Our Knives
12. Point Blank
13. The Bonesaw
14. Let’s Deflagrate


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.