Lately it seems that the vast majority of good doom/retro metal is female fronted. The Devil’s Blood, Blood Ceremony, Royal Thunder and of course, Witch Mountain are all excellent examples, and in fact, some of the best such bands in recent years.

Witch Mountain’s sound is best described as a fuzzed-out Master of Reality era Sabbath – fronted by a female of course. The songs are a touch more bluesy than Master of Reality and singer Uta Plotkin’s voice compliments the songs perfectly. These are some killer tracks that belong in any doom head’s library. There’s nothing more to say; just buy it as soon as you can!

Track Listing:

01. Lanky Rae
02. Beekeeper
03. Shelter
04. Veil of the Forgotten
05. Aurelia
06. Never Known

Run Time: 45:23
Release Date: June 12, 2012

Check out the song: “Beekeeper”