Wakefield, London and Portland converge as one with news that The Cribs are set to release their fifth album in May. Entitled ‘In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull’, the album marks a return to their classic three-piece status and heralds another chapter in the trajectory of the Jarman brothers.

Recorded in upstate New York courtesy of Dave Fridmann’s Tarbox Road studio with Fridmann at the controls, a short self produced session at London’s Abbey Road and a few days in Chicago with enigineer Steve Albini at his EAR studio, the band have certainly clocked up the miles recording this hotly anticipated follow up to 2009’s UK Top Ten album Ignore The Ignorant. You can stream the second single “Come On, Be A No One” HERE.

‘In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull’ Track Listing:

01. Glitters Like Gold
02. Come On, Be A No-One
03. Jaded Youth
04. Anna
05. Confident Men
06. Uptight
07. Chi-Town
08. Pure O
09. Back To The Bolthole
10. I Should Have Helped
11. Stalagmites
12. Like A Gift Giver
13. Butterflies
14. Arena Rock Encore With Full Cast

Tour Dates:

04/03 – Portland, OR – Holocene
04/04 – Seattle, WA – Crocodile Café
04/07 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th Street Entry
04/09 – Chicago, IL – Schubas
04/10 – Pontiac, MI – The Pike Room
04/11 – Toronto, ON – Lee’s Palace
04/13 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
04/14 – Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall

For more information, please visit: www.facebook.com/thecribs.