I had no idea what to expect when I sat down to listen to Hospital Carnage from the goregrind band, Haemorrhage. With a totally killer cover and fifteen witty, tongue-in-cheek song titles, I thought this might be something really cool. Man was I wrong! What I found was a CD that was muddy, overdriven and cacophonous; I really had a hard time listening all the way through.

Hospital Carnage at times is one of the heaviest CDs I’ve listened to; it’s brutal in every sense of the word. At times, only a very few, I found some moments where the disc was almost tolerable, but for the most part everything is overdriven to the point of excess and as far as I am concerned, this is barely listenable. Fans of uber extreme music might dig this, but for me it would be too painful to listen to again.

Track Listing:

01. Open Heart Butchery
02. Traumaggedon
03. Resuscitation Manoeuvres
04. Flesh-Devouring Pandemia
05. Fomite Fetish
06. Amputation Protocol
07. 911 (Emergency Slaughter)
08. Doctors Of Malpractice
09. Tumour Donor
10. Hospital Thieves
11. Splatter Nurse
12. Hypochondriac
13. Ingreso Cadaver
14. Necronatology
15. Intravenous Molestation Of Obstructionist Arteries (O-Pus VI)

Run Time: 35:26
Release Date: 05.23.2011

Check out the song: “Flesh-Devouring Pandemia”