Heavy metal and hard rock music hub Noisecreep.com is hosting an exclusive premiere of Cypher Seer’s new video for the song “Dying Force” The song is taken from Cypher Seer’s soon to be released album ‘Origins’. Check out the video RIGHT HERE.

Band founder Sergio Ribeiro commented on the video for “Dying Force”: “The song Dying Force is about humanity’s self indulgence, which ultimately will lead us to self destruction. In the video we wanted to convey that message by showing a young woman losing something so precious that everyone seems to take for granted – our eyesight. Later in the video she regains her vision, by the hands of “The Creator”, as a second opportunity to lead a more humble and caring life, but eventually she falls back to old habits and loses her sight for good.”

“The video’s concept, direction and shooting was a joint effort by Marco Bobadilla and Michael Goncalves with some direction from us. The video was shot at an abandoned children’s psych ward in Staten Island, NY – although it doesn’t show, the live performance portion of the video was shot in blaring heat, and the acting part of the video was shot in frigid cold.”

Cypher Seer’s much anticipated follow-up to the critically acclaimed debut ‘Awakening Day’ is stronger, heavier, faster and an overall outstanding sophomore effort for this young band. Equipped with an arsenal of new members, Cypher Seer’s ‘Origins’ features fierce guitar work and vocals that highlight the powerful rhythmic ensemble. ‘Origins’ can best be described as a cross between In Flames’ ‘Clayman’ and Evergrey’s ‘Recreation Day’, with added spice of Scar Symmetry, Mercenary, Soilwork and others – It’s fast, technical, and extremely melodic. ‘Origins’ was edited and mixed by well known talent Fredrik Nordstrom (In Flames, Dark Tranquility, Dream Evil).

Track Listing:

01. Bloodline
02. The Curse
03. Dying Force
04. Faith Renounced
05. Aftermass
06. From the Womb
07. Soul Sacrifice
08. Red Rain
09. Infinite Trance
10. Lost, Plagued and Redefined
11. As I Embrace the End

For more information, please visit: www.cypherseer.com.