Cleveland, Ohio’s Chimaira have unveiled an exclusive new ‘Coming Alive’ DVD trailer at their website. Make sure to head over to catch a sneak peek of the DVD. Along with this trailer, Chimaira have also posted four different pre-order packages. The pre-order packages are available as follows:

1) “Coming Alive Combo 1”
This includes:
– Coming Alive 3 Disc Set (2DVD+1CD)
– Electrified Shirt

2) “Coming Alive Combo 2”
This includes:
– Coming Alive 3 Disc Set (2DVD+1CD)
– Predator Shirt

3) “Big Baller Combo” (Only 100 available)
This includes:
– Coming Alive 3 Disc Set (2DVD+1CD)
– Coming Alive Numbered Collector’s Pass
– 24×36 Mosaic Poster
– Limited Edition Gold Coming Alive Shirt

4) Purchase ‘Coming Alive’ from Ferret Music and the first 500 orders receive and autographed booklet.

Chimaira will release ‘Coming Alive’ on Ferret Music on July 20th, 2010. This unprecedented release includes a four-part documentary filmed over the course of a year and a half while the entire package includes over seven hours of exclusive content. The DVD, filmed entirely in HD, showcases Chimaira in the studio while recording the Billboard-charting, ‘The Infection’, and chronicles their recent, worldwide touring season. In summary, ‘Coming Alive’ is an in-depth look into Chimaira’s life and music in the studio and on the road.

Not only does the DVD set include this amazing documentary piece, another section, “Chimaira Xmas: Live Concert Film”, celebrates the 10th annual Chimaira Christmas show in Cleveland, Ohio, which took place on December 30th, 2009. 13 HD cameras capture Chimaira releasing their fury for their hometown crowd on a dark and snowy night in December.

Bonus features on the DVD include a 45 minute Resurrection: ‘Making of’ documentary, a 40 minute home-video footage documentary of never before seen moments, and a live CD featuring 17 tracks recorded at Chimaira’s December 30th Christmas show.

Track Listing:

01. The Venom Inside
02. Resurrection
03. Power Trip
04. Empire
05. The Disappearing Sun
06. Severed
07. Destroy and Dominate
08. Six
09. The Dehumanizing Process
10. Dead Inside
11. Painting The White To Grey
12. Nothing Remains
13. Salvation
14. Secrets Of The Dead
15. The Flame
16. Pure Hatred
17. Implements of Destruction (included on DVD only)

For more information, please visit: