In 2007 Job For A Cowboy released their debut Genesis, a CD that pushed the envelope and was so far ahead of the curve in their genre that it took the metal world by storm, charting on the Billboard top 200 and catapulting them to the top of the genre in no time at all.

The bands newest release, Ruination, picks up where Genesis left off. It is their very, eagerly awaited second full-length studio album and it easily solidifies their status as one of truly great bands and masters of the genre. First off, these guys are unbelievable musicians, the sheer technicality of these tracks is phenomenal and I am sure is the reason many people listen to the band to begin with. The absolutely insane guitar shredding and crazy-fast drumming left me standing in awe with my mouth agape; the rest of the band is equally as talented. These guys play so fast and so hard, it seems almost impossible.

Notable tracks on this CD include “Regurgitated Disinformation,” which as far as I am concerned, is undoubtedly one of the heaviest out of the ten tracks and my personal favorite “Ruination,” which is bit slower and is built around a stellar intro riff that slowly gives way to a furious breakneck assault.

Admittedly, this genre of music is a bit too much for me, but I can appreciate good playing and songwriting when I see it. If you are a fan of Job For A Cowboy or the extreme metal music genre than Ruination is going to be right up your alley. Though it may not be quite as ground-breaking as their previous release, this one is nonetheless excellent… heavy, fast and about as extreme as you can get.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. Unfurling A Darkened Gospel
02. Summon The Hounds
03. Constitutional Masturbation
04. Regurgitated Disinformation
05. March To Global Enslavement
06. Butchering The Enlightened
07. Lords Of Chaos
08. Psychological Immorality
09. To Detonate And Exterminate
10. Ruination

Run Time: 40:37