The masters of gore-infused death metal are back and better than ever. Cattle Decapitation will be releasing their fifth full-length release The Harvest Floor on January 20th. Technically savvy this is the band’s best release to date. By combining an unparalled technicality with a blistering attack, Cattle Decapitation has created a masterpiece of the macabre.

All the trademark bit fans have come to expect from the band are here, but everything has been kicked up a notch. This record seems faster, harder and more brutal, if that is even possible. The addition of new drummer David McGraw definitely has taken the band to a completely new level, the man is truly A SICK DRUMMER.

The production handled by Billy Anderson is nothing less than stunning. It is quite amazing and a testament to his ability as a producer that nothing gets lost in the mix. No matter how complex or complicated the songs get, everything is recognizable and seems to have a place. The addition of special guest musicians such as Ross Sewage (Impaled/Ludicra), Dino Sommese (Dystopia/Asunder), Jarboe (Swans} and Jackie Perez Gratz (Grayceon/Amber Asylum) also help to make this a richer more diverse record.

With the exception of the hauntingly creepy acoustic instrumental, “The Ripe Beneath The Rind”, every song is full on balls to the wall. “Into The Public Bath” and “Tooth Enamel And Concrete” are absolutely my favorite tunes on the record, but really every song is well constructed and well written. Surprises abound in each song with unexpected riffs, cellos, and dissonant guitars await the listener. Bottom line, this is extreme music not for the faint of heart, but if fast in your music is your cup of tea, then this is a must have for your collection!  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. The Gardeners Of Eden
02. A Body Farm
03. We Are Horrible People
04. Tooth Enamel And Concrete
05. The Ripe Beneath The Rind
06. The Product Alive
07. In Axestasy
08. Into The Public Bath
09. The Harvest Floor
10. Regret & The Grave

Run Time: 37:37