Connect with us

Album News

Poolside At The Flamingo Teases ‘Accabadora’ EP with Title Track

Poolside At The Flamingo announces their new EP ‘Accabadora,’ set for release on May 22nd, 2024, via Blood Blast Distribution.



Poolside At The Flamingo
Poolside At The Flamingo

The world of extreme metal is about to be shaken to its core as Poolside At The Flamingo announces their new EP Accabadora, set for release on May 22nd, 2024, via Blood Blast Distribution. Accompanying the announcement is the release of the EP’s title track, complete with a strikingly irreverent music video with some very special cameo appearances from the band members’ kids.

The title track, “Accabadora,” is a gloriously brutal slab of grindcore meets deathcore with a hint of death metal and thematically pays homage to Sardinian folklore figure, the Accabadora, also known as The Lady of Good Death, who would visit the homes of the elderly and infirm to put an end their suffering. Shedding light on the depth and intensity of this track shared by Poolside At The Flamingo.

The band comments on the track:

“This is the title song of the EP for a reason. It starts out fast and unpredictable but leads smoothly to pit-opening breakdowns. A hint of melody can MAYBE even be noticed in the final closing. This song is about the fabled ‘Accabadora’ who will come to end the life of those suffering in pain.”

The new EP stands as a bold statement from Poolside At The Flamingo, showcasing their growth as musicians and their commitment to pushing the boundaries of extreme music. With palpable pride in their upcoming work, the band continues:

“The Accabadora EP is the first release that we’re truly proud of and feel embodies the sound that we’re looking to achieve. The songs on this EP were written with more care and attention than any other album/ep we’ve released. To us, it’s the perfect blend of erratic grindcore and soul-crushing breakdowns.”

Stay tuned for more from Poolside At The Flamingo soon, and get ready for sheer, unbridled brutality on May 22nd when they release the ‘Accabadora’ EP.

Accabadora EP Track Listing:

1. Accabadora
2. The Deceiver
3. Seething
4. Hell On Earth

Poolside At The Flamingo ‘Accabadora’ EP album artwork

Poolside At The Flamingo ‘Accabadora’ EP album artwork

Lover of all things music, Vanessa De La Rosa has been involved in the music scene most of her life in different capacities. All genres welcome, she is a past master in the art of "nerding-out" with music, and is excited to explore that passion by sharing the stories of artists everywhere. Fan of: Festivals, gear, music production, all genres, supporting artists, concerts, and merch!