Blackened deathcore outfit Ov Sulfur have shared details of their debut full-length album, The Burden Ov Faith, due 24th March via Century Media Records. In celebration of the announcement, they’ve released an emotionally-charged music video for the new single “Earthen.”

On the subject matter of the new single, vocalist Ricky Hoover comments:

“‘Earthen’ is about my nephew who died from cancer at 16. After failed bone-marrow transplants, he decided to stop and let it take its course. It’s about witnessing that and being there, holding him when he died. That song is very emotional for me… I was actually crying in the studio tracking vocals. We needed the video to capture the sheer tragedy of that situation to really underscore how unfair and unjust it is for any ‘god’ to put a child through something as awful as cancer.”

Guitarist/vocalist Chase Wilson adds:

“The guitar lead from this song is the first thing I wrote that ended up on the album, well over a year ago. The song came together quickly after that and has stayed very similar since. As such, it’ll appeal to fans of the Oblivion EP, as well as the newer stuff we’ve been putting out, with the most obvious growth being Ricky’s emotional singing and Leviathvn’s super tasteful drumming. We’re all really proud of this one.”

The Burden Ov Faith Track Listing:

1. Stained In Rot
2. Befouler (Ft. Alex Terrible)
3. Unraveling (Ft. Taylor Barber)
4. Death Ov Circumstance
5. Earthen
6. A Path to Salvation
7. I Apostate
8. Wide Open (Ft. Howard Jones)
9. The Inglorious Archetype
10. The Burden Ov Faith (Ft. Kyle Medina & Lindsay Schoolcraft)

Artwork for the album ‘The Burden Ov Faith’ by Ov Sulfur

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.