Connect with us

Album News

Deathstars Announce ‘Everything Destroys You’ Album; First Single “This Is” Shared Online

Sweden’s Deathstars have announced details of their upcoming ‘Everything Destroys You’ album and comeback single “This Is”.



Deathstars by Linus Bokehsius

Swedish industrial cult act Deathstars have made their return revealing news of their new album, Everything Destroys You.

The album, their first in eight years, will see release on May 5th through Nuclear Blast Records and the band have promised everything that is Deathstars: adrenaline, bombast, sex and glam.

Fans can see if the band are true to their word by checking out the first single from the album “This Is” here:

Speaking about the eight-year gap, the band explained:

“The reason it’s been taking so long is that we simply wanted – and needed – a break after intense touring and so on, and on top of that the pandemic happened so tours were postponed and the release with them, so it feels fantastic to finally be able to present Everything Destroys You.”

Everything Destroys You Track Listing:

1. This Is
2. Midnight Party
3. Anti All
4. Everything Destroys You
5. Between Volumes and Voids
6. An Atomic Prayer
7. Blood for Miles
8. The Churches of Oil
9. The Infrahuman Masterpiece
10. Angel of Fortune and Crime

Artwork for ‘Everything Destroys You’ Album by Deathstars

Artwork for ‘Everything Destroys You’ Album by Deathstars

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.