UK heavy rock band Dissonants have returned, and they’re armed with a refreshed line-up and some new music. Consisting now of Benjie Allen (vocals), Aaron Slater (guitar), Cuba Stanley (guitar), Mike Barton (bass), and Harvey Lord (drums), the group has shared their new single and music video for “Harlequin,” the first bit of new music since 2020’s Nescient EP.

Mike Barton comments on the member changes and new music, stating:

“It’s been a tough year or so for us with the instability in the line-up, and at several points myself, Ben and Aaron wondered if the band would cease to exist, as it just felt like setback after setback was crippling us. Cuba and Harvey coming into the fold has been a massive breath of fresh air and has totally reinvigorated us with the ideas they’ve bought to the table. On this new track, ‘Harlequin,’ I believe we’ve never sounded better as a band.”

Artwork for the album ‘Harlequin’ by Dissonants

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.