Better Noise Music kickstart the summer this Thursday, July 16, with a virtual music festival that will feature some of the biggest names in rock music today.

The event will air worldwide on and will raise funds for the Global Recovery Initiatives Foundation (GRI) to provide critical support services for those in early recovery from substance use disorder.

The event will air worldwide on July 16th at the following times and you will be able to watch it all online here:

3pm PST (Los Angeles – USA / Vancouver – Canada)
5pm CST (Chicago – USA)
6pm EST (New York – USA / Toronto – Canada)
11pm BST (London – UK)
Midnight CET (Continental Europe)
8am ACT (Sydney/Melbourne – Australia – on the 17thof July)

The lineup, which also includes a sneak peak at two of the newest Better Music Acts, Sno Babies and The Retaliators, also includes:

Motley Crue
Five Finger Death Punch
Papa Roach
Awolnation
Cory Marks
Dirty Heads
The Hu
Bad Wolves
Escape The Fate
From Ashes To New
Fire From The Gods
Bleeker
Tuk Smith
Islander
All Good Things
Hyro The Hero
Eva Under Fire
Nvrlands
Little Stranger
Tempt

Marshall Records artists The Bottom Line and Thousand Thoughts will also be joining the line-up.

The event will be hosted in partnership with LiveXLive a global platform for live stream and on-demand audio, video and podcast content in music, comedy, and pop culture. Through LiveXLive all live streamed performances will be simulcast on YouTube, Facebook, Twitch and Twitter.

In celebration of this event, Better Noise Music artists’ catalogs will be on sale via Apple Music and Amazon Music worldwide from July 10 through to July 23rd.

Better Noise Music Festival Poster

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.