Connect with us


New Week! New Noizes! Episode #64 (w/ HAGGARD CAT, THE DEADNOTES, DEFYING DECAY and More)

Our mailbox is flooded on a daily basis with new sounds, so we’ve rounded up ten of our favourites to get you through the next seven days. Enjoy!



It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. Haggard Cat – “European Hardware”
– Want to know what it’s like to be locked inside a concrete box for 24 hours? Well, Haggard Cat found out when they did exactly that for their new video “European Hardware”. Check it out here.

02. The Deadnotes – “Hopeless Romantic”
Freiburg, Germany-based indie-punks The Deadnotes wil release their new album Courage on 14th February 2020 through their own newly-established label 22Lives Records. Check out the new single “Hopeless Romantic” here.

03. The Guru Guru – “Delaware”
– Belgian 5 piece The Guru Guru have released the brand new video for “Delaware” recorded live at the Hightime Studio in Herk-De-Stad, Belgium. “Delaware” is taken from the band’s sophomore album Point Fingers, which will be released on on January 31st 2020. .

04. Rage Of Samedi – “Blood Ritual”
– German-based modern sludge band Rage of Samedi have announced the release of their third album, Blood Ritual, for January 17th 2020. You can check out the title track from the album here.

05. Serious Black – “When The Stars Are Right”
– Power metallers Serious Black have released their new single & video for “When The Stars Are Right”, the first track to be taken from upcoming album Suite 226 which will be released 31st January on AFM Records.

06. The Rocket Dolls – “Enthusiasm and Fumes”
– Brighton rock trio The Rocket Dolls have announced that their brand new album The Art Of Disconnect, will see release on May 1, 2020. Alongside the news, the band has released their first single “Enthusiasm And Fumes”.

07. Johnossi – “Longer the Wait, Harder the Fall”
– Swedish Grammy Award winning duo, Johnossi have made their return with triumphant single, “Longer The Wait, Harder The Fall”, via BMG Records, with a new music video performed in their Stockholm rehearsal space.

08. Defying Decay – “Judas Kiss”
– Hailing from Bangkok, Thailand, groove metallers Defying Decay are currently on tour in the UK supporting Motionless In White and you can check out their new video “Judas Kiss” right here.

09. Divine Astronaut – “Undone”
Divine Astronaut, an electronic group featuring singer Livvy Holland and Producer/multi instrumentalist Moonhead, have released their haunting and twisted new video for single “Undone”.

10. The Federal Empire – “Good Man”
– Los Angeles based alternative duo, The Federal Empire (Chad Wolf of platinum-selling Carolina Liar and Grammy nominated songwriter, McKay Stevens), have released a brand new track, “Good Man”, and you can check out the video here.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.