Hailing from Loughborough, UK, pop-punk band Next Year started out their career in October 2017 playing Blink-182 and Sum 41 covers. In 2018, the band released their well-received Resolutions EP and, having recruited Jack Gutteridge to complete their line-up, the band are now set to release their new EP, Waterfalls on May 31st.

Ahead of Waterfalls release, the band will play a soft launch show in Leicester on April 27th and are premiering their new video for “Remember Me”.

The band had this to say about the song: “It’s an upbeat, melodic Punk Rock song with influences from Pop Punk, Emo and Hardcore. The lyrical theme is about feeling alone despite being surrounded by people.”

Waterfalls Track Listing:

01. Aliens & Pyramids
02. Ben Wilson
03. Back To You
04. Remember Me
05. Marquette
06. Dopamine


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.