Connect with us


New Week! New Noizes! Episode #21 (w/ CROSSLIGHT, TYPESETTER, SHIM and More)

Our mailbox is flooded on a daily basis with new sounds, so we’ve rounded up some of the best to get you through the next seven days. Enjoy!



It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Dead Man’s Whiskey – “Racing Bullet”
Dead Man’s Whiskey have released “Racing Bullet”, the new single from the expanded version of their debut Under The Gun Reloaded. The album will be available via McCall Records on 5 April 2019.

2. Crosslight – “Run Into Flowers”
Crosslight have unveiled the brand new video for “Run Into Flowers”. The track is taken from the bands 2018 release Road To Recovery. The Nottingham based 6-piece are highlighting the topic of mental health with this track, a cause very close to their heart.

3. Crypteria – “Corrupted Text”
– Florida’s Crypteria have unleashed a new video for their track “Corrputed Text”, the track being lifted from their debut self-titled album released in October 2018.

4. Mantra – “Russian Roulette”
– London alt-trio Mantra will release their debut album Dreamland next Friday 15th February on Dine Alone Records and have just posted their new video for “Russian Roulette” online.

5. O.R.k – “Black Blooms”
O.R.k who recently signed to Kscope and will release their new album Ramagehead on 22nd Feb have revealed the new video for “Black Blooms” which features vocals from System of a Down frontman Serj Tankian.

6. SHIM – “Crucified”
– Hot on the heels of his current self-titled release, SHIM, (aka Shim Moore) has released a new single to radio titled “Crucified”.

7. Typesetter – “Technicolor”
– Chicago indie-punks Typesetter recently released their sophomore full-length, Nothing Blues, via 6131 Records and have now posted a new video for the track “Technicolor” which you can check out here.

8. Merrick’s Tusk – “Hold The Waves”
– High flying post-hardcore crew Merrick’s Tusk have released a live video for “Hold The Waves”. The track is taken from their debut album, Between The Earth And The Trees, on Friday 3rd May via Undead Collective Records

9. Elyne – “Wake Up”
– Italian modern metal band Elyne have released their new single “Wake Up”. The single preceeds tour dates across Europe and UK set to be announced for later this year.

10. Larkin Poe – “Honey Honey”
– Nashville-based sister duo Larkin Poe have just released the video for the swaggering track “Honey Honey” off their new album Venom & Faith, out now via Tricki-Woo Records.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.