It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Bearings – “Where You Are”
– Ottawa rock band Bearings have released a new song “Where You Are” off their highly-anticipated first full-length record, Blue In The Dark, out on October 12th through Pure Noise Records.

2. Napoleon – “Ignite”
Napoleon are back and due to release their new album Epiphany on 2nd November 2018 via Basick Records, the follow-up to 2016’s Newborn Mind. To coincide with the announcement the band have released a brand new single, “Ignite”.

3. Delayed Departure – “Neon Lights”
Delayed Departure have just released a brand new single and video for “Neon Lights”. The track is taken from their upcoming EP Your Colours, which is being released on the 19th October 2018.

4. Juiceboxxx – “Ripping Up My Soul”
– Milwaukee enigma Juiceboxxx has released the lead single from his forthcoming EP, out next week via Dangerbird Records. “Ripping Up My Soul” is a rock and roll appraisal of a rock and roll lifestyle and you can check it out here.

5. Cold Night For Alligators – “Canaille”
Cold Night For Alligators have unveiled new single “Canaille” and announced 9th November as the release date for new album Fervor.

6. Marsicans – “Suburbs”
– Leeds quartet Marsicans have revealed their new single, “Suburbs”, and have been announced as special guests on the forthcoming Fickle Friends UK tour.

7. Fickle Friends – “Broken Sleep”
– The UK’s hardest-working pop-punk band, Fickle Friends, have announced a brand new 3 track EP, Broken Sleep – ahead of their upcoming US and UK headline tours. The title-track “Broken Sleep” is being streamed online now.

8. Glass Mountain – “Have To Lie”
Glass Mountain have released the video for “Have To Lie”, the last track on their recent Wow & Flutter EP. The video was shot on Super 8 cine film by London film maker Adrian Cousins.

9. Devilskin – “Endo”
Devilskin have released a powerful new track “Endo”. A poignant glimpse into the pain and distress that millions of women live with on a daily basis all over the world, the song is Jennie’s cathartic exorcism of her own personal demons. “Endo is based on my surgery for Stage 4 Endometriosis, something I was unaware I had.”

10. Vola – “Ghosts”
– Vola have unveiled the stunning new video for “Ghosts”. The track is taken from their upcoming new album Applause Of A Distant Crowd, which will be released on 12th October via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.