Cosmic synth/psych collective Arcadea has premiered the new track “Magnificent Façade” found on the band’s debut, self-titled record, due out on June 16th on Relapse Records. The song is the latest chapter in the band’s epic space opera that foretells stories of space travel and celestial battles five billion years into the future where galaxies have collided, leaving catastrophic disorder in its wake as war is waged among gods and planets.

Arcadea consists of three cosmic forces, Brann Dailor (Mastodon) on vocals/drums, Core Atoms (Zruda) on keys/vocals/samples and Raheem Amlani (Withered) on keys/vocals, whose tales of space travel and galactic battles are chronicled on ten prophetic new songs. The band uses crushing drums and psychedelic synth to tell a story of a future in five billion years where galaxies have collided which has left catastrophic disorder. War is being waged among gods and planets and Arcadea reign as the last surviving space wizards who have survived the final extinction.

Arcadea Track Listing:

01. Army of Electrons
02. Gas Giant
03. Rings of Saturn
04. Neptune Moons
05. Infinite End
06. Electromagnetic
07. Motion of Planets
08. The Pull of Invisible Strings
09. Through The Eye of Pisces
10. Worlds Can Go On
11. Magnificent Facade