The Skinny: In October of 2015 Finnish metal superstars Children Of Bodom released their latest album, I Worship Chaos, via Nuclear Blast. Then, in early February of this year, they took part in the annual 70000 Tons of Metal cruise… which we too were on. So we talked about the band’s new music, right? Wrong! In this new episode of Tales of Touring Terror COB drummer Jaska Raatikainen helps us to understand the downfall of sharing a tour bus.

Returning to Finland’s Danger Johnny Studios (located at a top secret, undisclosed location in Helsinki) to record I Worship Chaos, the album was produced by COB and Mikko Karmila, who worked with the band on their earlier albums Halo Of Blood, Hatebreeder, Follow The Reaper and Hate Crew Deathroll. The album was mixed and mastered at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland.

I Worship Chaos Track Listing:

01. iHurt
02. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
03. Morrigan
04. Horns
05. Prayer For The Afflicted
06. I Worship Chaos
07. Hold Your Tongue
08. Suicide Bomber
09. All for Nothing
10. Widdershins


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.