The Skinny: High-energy Miami noise rock quartet WRONG have announced their debut full-length, out April 29th from Relapse Records. This self-titled album is a raucous and modern take on ’90s grunge and alternative metal, and delivers eleven riff-driven, powerhouse songs replete with battering grooves, dissonant melodies and cathartic vocals. WRONG is one of the most infectious and captivating heavy debuts in years.

After streamrolling onto the scene in 2014 with their promising debut EP and unrelenting live show (and featuring former members of Torche and Kylesa amongst their ranks), WRONG play Helmet / Unsane-inspired heavy noise rock for a new millennium. In its brief lifespan, the band got signed by Relapse Records in the summer of 2015, after WRONG made waves on their first North American tour with now-labelmates Torche and Nothing.

WRONG Track Listing:

01. More Like
02. Turn In
03. Read
04. Entourage
05. Hum Drum
06. Stasis
07. Mucilage
08. Fake Brain
09. Boil
10. Wrong
11. High Chair


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.