Singer-songwriter Dustin Kensrue will be releasing his third solo album, Thoughts That Float On A Different Blood, on March 18, 2016 via Vagrant Records. Now you can listen to Dustin’s take on Brand New’s legendary “Jesus Christ” via SounCloud.

“For years I’ve peppered my solo sets with a variety of cover songs,” notes Dustin. “Playing a cover song is a bit like stepping into someone else’s skin for a moment, inhabiting a story that came from somewhere totally outside of your experience and even your imagination. The new record is a sampling of some of my favorites that I’ve tried on over the years. It’s a challenge to find songs that will really shine when stripped to their bones and these have all proved their worth.”

Thoughts That Float On A Different Blood Track Listing:

01. Hospital Beds
02. Buzzcut Season
03. Jesus Christ
04. Creep
05. Wrecking Ball
06. Cold As It Gets
07. Round Here
08. State Trooper
09. Dance Me To The End Of Love
10. Down There By The Train


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.