Download Now

Together, Jonas Snäckmark (vocals), Francis Larsson (guitar), Axel Croné (bass), and Jonatan Ney (guitar, keys, vocals), form Aktaion, a Hallands län, Sweden-based metal outfit who we think are totally awesome! In fact, we’ve got the hard proof. Check out the free download of their song “Prison Walls” today.

It’s been a longtime coming, and Aktaion’s first full-length Throne is now available. The album “features the intense and distinctive compositions” which ebb and flow from aggressive to atmospheric in an instant. Aktaion are truly DIY and with this release literally did all on their own (including the production, mixing and mastering).


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.