Connect with us


Toothgrinder – “The House (That Fear Built)” [YouTube Song Stream]

Toothgrinder have revealed the track listing, album cover, and release date for Nocturnal Masquerade. Stream first song “The House (That Fear Built)” here!



The Skinny: It’s a busy time for New Jersey noisemakers Toothgrinder, as they have revealed the track listing, album cover, and release date for their Spinefarm Records full-length debut Nocturnal Masquerade. The album is out January 29 and today the band have also shared the first song, “The House (That Fear Built)”.

“With Nocturnal Masquerade we wanted to capture a spectrum of sound that could bring you to different places in mood and spirit. This being our first full-length there was a sense of timelessness that the band was reaching for. These songs are going to make a long lasting impact in our lives and we can’t wait to share it with our fans,” explains guitarist Jason Goss about the record.

Nocturnal Masquerade Track Listing:

01. The House (That Fear Built)
02. Lace & Anchor
03. Coueur d’Alene
04. I Lie in Rain
05. Blue
06. The Hour Angle
07. Dance of Damsels
08. Diamonds for Gold
09. Nocturnal Masquerade
10. Dejection/Despondency
11. Schizophrenic Jubilee
12. Waltz of Madmen

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.