On-sale March 17, 2015 at NOON EST
Stream the DA10year: Playlist: 2010 – 2011 on Spotify


(March 17, 2015) — Dine Alone Records has announced the latest release in celebration of the label’s 10th Anniversary (DA10) featuring Arkells debut LP Jackson Square. The long out-of-print LP from the label’s award-winning roster will be available as a deluxe version with additional content on Tuesday, March 17 at NOON EST on the newly launched Dine Alone 10 Year webstore.

Jackson Square has been re-pressed on 180g vinyl and is limited to a run of 700. To make Arkells’ release extra special, the label will also release a limited edition deluxe version of the album that includes a bonus LP Arkells – Live at CBC Radio 3, recorded April 29, 2009.  The limited edition deluxe version is limited to 300 pressings on 180g Black vinyl with 200 pressings on 180g Burgundy vinyl available exclusively as part of Vinyl Bundle Pt. 1. The bonus LP features the band performing 6 of their most popular tracks on CBC Radio 3 and will also be available as a limited download exclusively via the Dine Alone 10 Year webstore.

 This is the third and final special release as part of the 10 Year Exclusive Vinyl Bundle Pt. 1 which includes previously announced Helicon Blue’s Collection, as well as Attack in Black – The First And Second Efforts Of A Band That Died Before You Could Kill Them.  Details on Pt. 2 of the 10 Year Exclusive bundles will be released next month.

It’s been an incredible ride for Hamilton’s musical sons, Arkells, since their debut album Jackson Square was released on Dine Alone Records in October 2008.  The LP exploded on national commercial radio and video stations and received considerable critical acclaim featuring hit singles like “Pullin’ Punches”, “Ballad of Hugo Chavez”, and “Oh, The Boss is Coming!” which cracked Top 10 on the BDS Rock Radio charts.  This past weekend Arkells took home JUNOs for Group of the Year and Rock Album of The Year (for High Noon). The band also put on a memorable performance of their single “Come To Light” during the broadcast, alongside Boris Brott and the National Academy Orchestra.

Also, as previously announced, the DA10 webstore will be featuring a special edition anniversary poster series designed by various artists throughout the year. This month’s poster features renowned contemporary American illustrator MUNK ONE who has created artwork for major musical acts and world renowned brands, including Pearl Jam’s historic 20 year anniversary concert billboard, and Snoop Dogg’s acclaimed Snoopify app.

Dine Alone Records has launched a brand new website with a special page dedicated to all things 10 Year. With all of the exciting news, releases and events set to come out over the year, be sure to check back often for the latest surprises. To order Vinyl Bundle Pt. 1, visit: http://bit.ly/1A9mW4S

Jackson Square Tracklisting
01. Deadlines
02. Pullin’ Punches
03. Oh, The Boss Is Coming!
04. Ballad Of Hugo Chavez
05. Tragic Flaw
06. No Champagne Socialist
07. Abigail
08. Heart Of The City
09. I’m Not The Sun
10. The Choir
11. John Lennon
12. Blueprint

Arkells – Live at CBC Radio 3 Tracklisting
01. No Champagne Socialist (Live)
02. I’m Not The Sun (Live)
03. Ballad Of Hugo Chavez (Live)
04. John Lennon (Live)
05. Blueprint (Live)
06. The Choir (Live)


I like mojitos, loud music, and David Lynch.