The Skinny: Boston, MA-based instrumentalists, Pray For Sound, will release their debut LP Dreamer on limited editon vinyl via Science of Silence Records on November 18th. The seven song album clocks in at just over 33 minutes and features violin, viola and vocals, in addition to the band’s traditional guitar, bass and drums. With influences such as Explosions In The Sky and Porcupine Tree, Pray For Sound have crafted an eclectic set of songs each representing a different dream state that express a roller coaster of emotions.

With mixing done by band members Chris LaRocque and Steve Aliperta and mastering by Nick Zampiello (Caspian, Pelican) at New Alliance East, Dreamer is a melodic journey that all fans of music will enjoy. In addition to its vinyl release, Science of Silence Records will have a completely remixed Dreamer digital companion piece also available on November 18th. This remix album will be included with all vinyl purchases. More details for the remix album will be released soon, but expect some well known as well as some up-and-coming artists in the Post-Rock community to be contributors.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.